top of page
Search
  • Ira

All it takes is time and perseverance

Nine months ago, when I first announced my 50x50 challenge, one of the items on my list of physical milestones not yet achieved was doing a push-up. I even wrote "seriously - maybe before college, but definitely not recently."

that I started in January have helped me

develop core strength and at least some

muscles in my arms and legs, pushing my

limits and endurance each week.

That same approach was true for push-ups.

I began with knee push-ups and then

worked my way up to a real push-up going

down but then the knee push-up to go back up.


Finally, this past week, I did not only one push-up, but ten!

And, I didn't just do one set of ten; I did it multiple times - including once to record this video. :-)

Between the running and the exercise, I am feeling pretty good as I approach the mid-century mark.

And, taking care of my body seems like a good habit to keep for the second half-century.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page