top of page
Search
  • Ira

50+ ideas to make my 50th year my most interesting yet

So, what are some of the new things I should do in the 50 weeks leading to my 50th birthday? Here are a whole bunch of ideas, but I welcome your suggestions of ways you and I can celebrate my 50th year together.


Physical Fitness milestones not yet achieved:

  • Run a 5K

  • Yoga

  • A push-up (seriously - maybe before college, but definitely not recently)

  • Handstand

  • Rock climbing

  • Snowshoeing

  • Running up the "Rocky" steps at the Philadelphia Museum of Art

  • Do a cleanse


Artsy things I have yet to do:

  • Take a photography course

  • Most any kind of dancing - salsa, swing, etc.

  • Improv class

  • Poetry slam

  • See the Nutcracker ballet

  • Go to the opera


New experiences:

  • Camping overnight

  • Walk the Brooklyn Bridge

  • Coney Island

  • Attend the Tony Awards

  • Tram to Roosevelt Island

  • Ride in a helicopter

  • Visit my last 7 of the 50 United States (IN, KY, OK, AR, MS, AL, AK)




In about 2 weeks, I plan to kick things off and then finish all 50 things before my 50th in 2020.


61 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page