top of page
Search
  • Ira

But I just go on thinking and sweating

I started 2020 with a bunch of New Year's Resolutions. And, this belated post allows me to share that I am still going strong with all of them a month and a half later. I am making time daily and weekly for reflection. I have new email inbox habits at work that are mostly working. But, the biggest leap for me was working with a personal trainer for the first time!

I am fortunate to have a small gym at work, and even more fortunate to have a boss who was also interested in getting in shape (and was equally new to it). Both of us were lucky to find Phil who has been great. We work out twice a week - and we feel it!



In addition, I've returned to the running that I started last year when I thought I would run the New Year's race in Central Park with my son and friend (but that never happened).


I try to run at least 2 miles twice a week, and am working my way up to a 5K (another 50x50) and maybe even a 10K (yet another 50x50) - one new thing at a time!


And, who knows, maybe I'll even run that New Year's race someday?!

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page