top of page
Search
  • Ira

'Til you're climbing [my] hair

Life in quarantine gave me the opportunity to stop shaving my face and grow a beard, which I have ultimately kept past my 50th birthday (contrary to my predictions!).

As we were being hyper-vigilant about social distancing (which was a way of life in the Berkshires, so it wasn't super-difficult), I avoided going to a barber shop like most people. And, Jeremy, despite being a Barber, didn't want to risk cutting my hair.


I had fortunately gotten a haircut around the beginning of March, so for the first month or two, it was no big deal. But, as time went on, I had to buy a comb and brush since I had never owned one for my entire adult life.


It got pretty long, and curled up in the back and on the sides, no matter how much I brushed it.


I ultimately went nearly six months without cutting my hair - definitely something I had never done before.


Finally, soon after my birthday, I was ready to treat myself to a trim. I found a place where they only had one customer at a time, and I could go first thing in the morning.


I decided to still keep it longer than I used to, but at least it was cleaned up! So, for now, I still have the beard and also the longer hair style. Once the pandemic ends, maybe I'll get rid of both.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page