top of page
Search
  • Ira

Ounce by ounce

So, as I was careening toward fifty, I had a goal to get to my "driver's license" weight. It's the weight I used to have on my driver's license (NY state doesn't ask for it) and have used on most official forms for decades. However, the last few years it was no longer accurate.

continued virtually, and eating better

(less meals out at restaurants thanks

to COVID), I was able to shed over

ten pounds by my birthday. And, that's

with an extra five months of hair on

my head, too! I feel stronger, and I got

to buy some new clothes (waist size

went down an inch).


Not sharing the numbers

(or swimsuit photos) here,

but hopefully when I start

seeing people in person again,

folks will notice the new clothes

- and the new me.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page