top of page
Search
  • Ira

To trim-a da beard

What do you do when your goal was to do 50 new things in 50 weeks, each with friends and/or family, and then you are forced to spend nearly two months sheltering in place, avoiding in-person activity with anyone beyond those in your home?

Time to grow a beard! While I have sometimes gone a week, maybe two, without shaving, I have never gone a whole month and grown a full real beard, let alone two whole months.


Here's what it looked like after about halfway to today.



I did this for the kids -

and for all the Pride

celebrations that won't be

able to happen as planned

this June!




Once I took the photos -

and washed out the hair color

- I trimmed it a bit.


I'm getting used to it

for my quarantine time,

and will keep growing it out

(and trimming it).



However, I don't think the beard

will make it to my 50th birthday,

let alone Memorial Day.

But, we'll see.

141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page