top of page
Search
  • Ira

When you’re way up high

I am not a fan of heights. I don’t mind being at the top of a tall building where I am enclosed on all sides. But, climbing a ladder or even looking out of a balcony railing make me nervous.

So, this 50x50 was definitely something I would not have done if it weren’t for the push to try new things. And, unlike so many of my new accomplishments since mid-March, this one was actually something that would be outside the home and involve other people.



Our friends Jeff and Jakob stayed

nearby to visit for the 4th of July

weekend. So, they joined Jeremy,

the kids, and me for our trip to




There were a bunch of ropes courses that definitely gave us all more of an adrenaline rush than we anticipated (each of us was surprised how challenging the “easy” course levels were). But, the zip lines were the most fun, especially for me.

So, I was excited to find out that to get back to the starting area to retrieve our belongings, we could walk downhill or take a series of zip lines. And, thankfully, Jeff was speedy so he could get his phone and record us for posterity.

Even though we all got scared at some point along the way, all of us are planning a return trip. So, this one was a keeper.

Oh, and we also got to watch the filmed version of Hamilton outside on a sheet. A fun weekend all around!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page