top of page
Search
  • Ira

Walk, walk, trudge, trudge

For someone who doesn't like the cold, the winter activities are a whole new world to explore. When we first started spending time in the Berkshires, I got big ideas and bought a pair of snowshoes. They sat in their original wrapping for about three years as I waited for our visits to coincide with enough snowfall and free time for me to try them out. Of course, I knew nothing about how to put them on or what to do, so I was lucky when my friend Lori said that she owned a pair of snowshoes and loved to use them. And, we were also lucky that it actually snowed when we visited for a long weekend in January.



After I put on the snowshoes incorrectly at least two times, Lori eventually got me set up correctly. We walked through the snowy fields in the public park area up the street while the kids tried to do some sledding.


Now that I know what I'm doing, I would totally snowshoe more regularly when we are in the Berkshires. Looking forward to getting more use out of this purchase!



And, don't worry - the kids had lots of fun in the snow as well!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page