top of page
Search
  • Ira

I remember snow... soft as feathers

I am not really much of a winter person. I prefer the sun, longer days, and warmer temperatures. I even prefer the Summer Olympics over the Winter Olympics (despite how much I enjoy ice skating, especially ice dancing!). So, it's no surprise that I haven't participated in any winter sport other than the occasional ice skating for touristy reasons (like Rockefeller Center during a 24-hour trip to NYC with my college friend Jeremy - he, of the first 50x50 post).


I dipped my toe in the "ice water" with snow tubing as a way of saying goodbye to the 2010s on my way to the big 5-0.


It was a family adventure. And, we were lucky to be joined by our friend Itai and his oldest and youngest daughters.


All of us - from under 5 to under 50 - were smiling and laughing and screaming for joy as we sped down the hill.


Time must truly fly when you are having fun, because after 3 trips down the hill, we looked at the time, assuming it had been 30 minutes, and it was more like 8!



As we approach the end of a long ride through 2019 (and the last decade), I hope you all are smiling as much as I was when I got to the end of my ride.


And, may we all look forward to 2020 (and the 2020s) as much as I was ready to get back in line and take the "magic carpet" moving-ramp ski lift to begin another new adventure.


39 more new experiences in the 33 weeks until 50! Hope you will join me for one of them!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page